City of Chelan Parks & Recreation Department 

Parks & Recreation

Mail and Street Address
P.O. Box 1669
619 W Manson Hwy
Chelan, WA  98816
    Phone (509) 682-8023
    Fax (509) 682-8248

Office Hours
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday-Friday

Click Here for
Community Gym Walking Schedule


Vision: The Chelan Parks and Recreation Department partners with the community to provide innovative and high-value parks, facilities, programs and services that promote an engaged and healthy community.


Current Notices

  4/1/2015  - Seasonal Employment Opportunities
  The Chelan Parks department is taking applications for summer work.
Notice Ends: Friday, May 15, 2015
» Click Here for Notice
  2/25/2015  - Skyhawks Summer Sports Camp
  Registration Notice for Summer 2015 Skill-Based youth Sport Programs
Notice Ends: Tuesday, August 4, 2015
» Click Here for Registration Information

End of Current Notices

Parks Director
Charles Sablan
(509) 682-8015    510
csablan@cityofchelan.us

Recreation & Facilities Supervisor
Jane Farris
(509) 682-8023    511
jfarris@cityofchelan.us

Assistant Recreation & Facilities Supervisor
James Hayter
(509) 682-8023    512
jhayter@cityofchelan.us

AAU Youth Sports Coordinator
Mike Haerling
(509) 682-8039    516
mhaerling@cityofchelan.us

Parks Maintenance Foreman
Wade Simmons
(509) 682-8023   
wsimmons@cityofchelan.us

Utility Worker
Chris Zimmerman
(509) 682-8023   
czimmerman@cityofchelan.us

Office Lead - Seasonal
Kim Fogle
(509) 682-8023    513
kfogle@cityofchelan.us



 

 

Don Morse & Lakeshore RV Parks


Voted NW Back Roads
  • Favorite Lake
  • Best Family Vacation
  • Best Family Bargain
  • Best Water Skiing
  • Best place to take a boat
  • Favorite Boat Ride (Lady of the Lake)

 


Lakeshore RV Park

Lakeside Park

Lakeshore Marina


Park Board Minutes


Park Board Minutes October 2014
Minutes of the October 2014 Park Board Meeting

Park Board Minutes September 2014
Minutes of the September 2014 Park Board Meeting

Park Board Minutes August 2014
Minutes of the August 2014 Parks Board Meeting

Park Board Minutes July 2014
Minutes of the July 2014 Parks Board Meeting

Park Board Minutes June 2014
Minutes of the June 2014 Parks Board Meeting