City of Chelan Parks & Recreation Department 

Parks & Recreation

Mail and Street Address
P.O. Box 1669
619 W Manson Hwy
Chelan, WA  98816
    (509) 682-8023

Office Hours
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday-Friday

Community Gym Walking Schedule


Vision: The Chelan Parks and Recreation Department partners with the community to provide innovative and high-value parks, facilities, programs and services that promote an engaged and healthy community.


Current Notices

  8/5/2014  - Parks, Recreation & Open Space Survey
  The City needs your help updating our Parks, Recreation & Open Space (PROS) Plan. Please take the survey and tell us what you would like the city to do. You can take the survey on-line at and qualify for a $100 gift drawing.
Notice Ends: Friday, September 05, 2014
» Click Here for Full Text and Survey Links
  6/24/2014  - Tennis Lessons Cancelled
  Due to the lack of courts available, the Parks Department must unfortunately cancel Tennis lessons this summer and fall season.
Notice Ends: Wednesday, October 01, 2014
»

End of Current Notices

Parks Director
Charles Sablan
(509) 682-8015    510
csablan@cityofchelan.us

Recreation & Facilities Supervisor
Jane Farris
(509) 682-8023    511
jfarris@cityofchelan.us

Assistant Recreation & Facilities Supervisor
James Hayter
(509) 682-8023    512
jhayter@cityofchelan.us

AAU Youth Sports Coordinator
Mike Haerling
(509) 682-8039    516
mhaerling@cityofchelan.us

Utility Worker
Wade Simmons
(509) 682-8023   
wsimmons@cityofchelan.us

Utility Worker
Chris Zimmerman
(509) 682-8023   
czimmerman@cityofchelan.us

Office Lead - Seasonal
Kim Fogle
(509) 682-8023    513
kfogle@cityofchelan.us



 

 

Don Morse & Lakeshore RV Parks


Voted NW Back Roads
  • Favorite Lake
  • Best Family Vacation
  • Best Family Bargain
  • Best Water Skiing
  • Best place to take a boat
  • Favorite Boat Ride (Lady of the Lake)

 


Lakeshore RV Park

Lakeside Park

Lakeshore Marina