City of Chelan Parks & Recreation Department 

Parks & Recreation

Mail and Street Address
P.O. Box 1669
619 W Manson Hwy
Chelan, WA  98816
    (509) 682-8023

Office Hours
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday-Friday

Click Here for
Community Gym Walking Schedule


Vision: The Chelan Parks and Recreation Department partners with the community to provide innovative and high-value parks, facilities, programs and services that promote an engaged and healthy community.


Current Notices

  10/13/2014  - AAU Winter Basketball
  Chelan Parks & Recreation is now taking registrations for AAU Youth Basketball Grades K-6
Notice Ends: Tuesday, November 11, 2014
┬╗ Click Here for Registration Packet

End of Current Notices

Parks Director
Charles Sablan
(509) 682-8015    510
csablan@cityofchelan.us

Recreation & Facilities Supervisor
Jane Farris
(509) 682-8023    511
jfarris@cityofchelan.us

Assistant Recreation & Facilities Supervisor
James Hayter
(509) 682-8023    512
jhayter@cityofchelan.us

AAU Youth Sports Coordinator
Mike Haerling
(509) 682-8039    516
mhaerling@cityofchelan.us

Parks Maintenance Foreman
Wade Simmons
(509) 682-8023   
wsimmons@cityofchelan.us

Utility Worker
Chris Zimmerman
(509) 682-8023   
czimmerman@cityofchelan.us

Office Lead - Seasonal
Kim Fogle
(509) 682-8023    513
kfogle@cityofchelan.us



 

 

Don Morse & Lakeshore RV Parks


Voted NW Back Roads
  • Favorite Lake
  • Best Family Vacation
  • Best Family Bargain
  • Best Water Skiing
  • Best place to take a boat
  • Favorite Boat Ride (Lady of the Lake)

 


Lakeshore RV Park

Lakeside Park

Lakeshore Marina



Park Board Minutes September 2014
Minutes of the September 2014 Park Board Meeting

Park Board Minutes August 2014
Minutes of the August 2014 Parks Board Meeting

Park Board Minutes July 2014
Minutes of the July 2014 Parks Board Meeting

Park Board Minutes June 2014
Minutes of the June 2014 Parks Board Meeting